The article has been added successfully.
30 more products in this categoryShow more products in this category
Please notify me as soon as the item is available for delivery again.
RRP* €3,899.00 €2,699.00
saved 31 %

incl. 19% VAT, plus €29.99 shipping costs

Choose variant

Will be ordered for you from the manufacturer. The delivery time is at least 4 weeks.

Best Price Request

If you find an item at a lower price with another commercial internet retailer, you will receive it from us at the same price, provided the conditions listed in the link are met. This is how it works:

- The price difference per product is €1 or more.
- The product is the same (size, colour, model year, finish etc.) as ordered.
- The product is readily available at the competitor.
- The competitor is a professional supplier with headquarters in the Euro-Zone.
- Ebay offers or auctions are excluded.
- Temporary special promotions or sales campaigns run by competitors (e.g. Black Week offers) cannot be accepted as a reference for our BEST PRICE offer.
- The BEST PRICE can not be combined with other special offers (i.e. free shirts).
- The BEST PRICE can not be combined with Jobrad Leasing or BusinessBike Leasing.

For details about the Best Price Guarantee, please look here:
Bike-Discount Best Price Guarantee

The best price enquiry will only be processed after your order has been submitted.
The granting of a best price is not combinable with other promotions (e.g. "free articles) from Bike-Discount.

Please fill in the required information and click “save”. Please check during check out, if the inquiry was saved.

Competitor's price:

Shipping costs incurred by the competitor:


20106867
Focus JAM 8.8
Make the mountains your playground: The 150 mm all-mountain trail bike Focus JAM 8.8 is made for your inner child. With the carbon MTB you have maximum fun on every ride thanks to its playful and intuitive character. The geometry is well-balanced for your rides in tough terrain. Agile and direct handling merges with a lot of safety resources of the chassis providing confidence and joy on any downhill. You are perfectly seated in the middle of the mountain bike to control any situation and to easily pedal up all the steep hills on your ride.

The new geometry of the JAM Carbon

The new JAM is a consistent further development of its predecessor without losing the true nature of the JAM family. Having the THRON now as little sibling, we had the chance to make the JAM a bit more downhill-oriented. To put it plainly, the head angle became much slacker and is now 65° or 65,5° (with FLIP CHIP geo adjust). But the short rake of 44 mm makes it still easy to steer and play. To enhance the uphill performance, we changed the seat tube angle to 76° or 76,5° (FLIP CHIP geo adjust). As a notable remark, we measure the seat tube angle with a seating height of 750 mm to show the real seat tube angle. The steeper seat tube angle made it necessary to change the reach. The reach now measures 450 or 455 mm (FLIP CHIP geo adjust) in size M. It grew in comparison to its predecessor from 10 mm (size S) to 45 mm (XL). This bigger reach offers more room to move and stabilizes the bike at high speed. All these changes made the JAM a true all-mountain bike, feeling at home on any trail.


Highlights - Focus JAM 8.8

  • Light carbon frame with fully integrated C.I.S. cable routing and I.C.S. tool bag integration
  • 150 mm travel with new F.O.L.D. kinematics
  • Optimized for more progression: RockShox Revelation suspension fork and Deluxe Select + rear shock
  • Trail-ready: SRAM NX Eagle 1x12 shifting

Features

Optimized kinematics for strong progression
With the upgrade of our well-known F.O.L.D. kinematics, your JAM is ready to shred even more. We kept the well-liked sensitivity of the F.O.L.D. but changed the positioning of our kinematics within the frame for strong bottom-out resistance. The characteristics are completely progressive which results in a chassis that offers a lot of stability in rough terrain. This allows you to handle any trail while the chassis still provides comfort for long laps. Furthermore, the lower standover of the JAM gives you more space to play on the trail.

For your inner child
The JAM is made for your inner child: Playful and intuitive you get the most fun out of every ride. The geometry is well-balanced for your rides in tough terrain: An agile handling merges with a lot of safety resources of the chassis providing confidence in rough downhills. You are perfectly-seated in the middle of the lightweight carbon bike to be in control of any situation and to easily pedal up all the steep hills on your ride. The FLIP CHIP at your JAM's linkage can be used to adjust your geometry to an even more aggressive riding style. The small adjustment of the head angle from 65,5° to 65° changes your whole set-up making it even more downhill-oriented.

Integrated and lightweight
It's all about the details: In the down tube of the lightweight carbon bike, you can store your essentials thanks to our I.C.S. (Internal Compartment Solution) technology. One easy click and a cover on the down tube opens up. Within the down tube, your equipment fits in the integrated tool bag that you can easily take out if necessary. Furthermore, the specially developed C.I.S. (Cockpit Integration Solution) design ensures a clean cockpit and constantly seamless shifting and braking. All cables run from the handlebar into the stem and through the headset into the frame.


Technologies

F.O.L.D. | Upgrade
„We redefined our kinematics: The chassis now offers even more progression for better bottom-out resistance and more feedback from the trail.“ (Fabian Scholz, Lead Engineer)

As F.O.L.D. stands for FOCUS Optimized Linkage Design, the optimization never stops. The update of our F.O.L.D. offers more progression and adapts to the latest shock development. The main and guide link changed positions which results in a horizontal orientated shock. This means there is a lot more space in the front triangle to mount a big bottle and our tool bag. Another huge advantage of the new positioning is the lower standover giving you more freedom on technical trails. The kinematics changed from two phases to one that is completely progressive. The strong progression is key to a great riding experience giving you feedback from the trail and strong bottom-out resistance. Additionally, the shock is mounted via bearings to create the most sensitive suspension you can imagine. The updated F.O.L.D. gives you the confidence to control any trail no matter how fast you ride.

FLIP CHIP
The FLIP CHIP at our JAM‘s linkage can be used to adjust the geometry to an even more aggressive riding style. The small adjustment of the head angle from 65,5° to 65° changes your whole set-up making it even more downhill-oriented.

I.C.S.
In the down tube of the lightweight carbon bike, you can store your essentials thanks to our I.C.S. (Internal Compartment Solution) technology. One easy click and a cover on the down tube opens up. Within the down tube, your equipment fits in the integrated tool bag that you can easily take out if necessary.

C.I.S.
The specially developed C.I.S. (Cockpit Integration Solution) design makes the JAM‘s cockpit look super clean and ensures constantly seamless shifting and braking. All cables run from the handlebar into the stem and through the headset into the frame of the JAM.


Please note that pedals are not included!

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic and the resulting persistent disturbances in global supply chains, the illustrations and equipment information may differ from the actual bicycles.
The manufacturer reserves the right to replace components with components of equal quality.


The new FOCUS JAM - For your inner child

644013105
4000990420136
2023
Focus JAM 8.8
Make the mountains your playground: The 150 mm all-mountain trail bike Focus JAM 8.8 is made for your inner child. With the carbon MTB you have maximum fun on every ride thanks to its playful and intuitive character. The geometry is well-balanced for your rides in tough terrain. Agile and direct handling merges with a lot of safety resources of the chassis providing confidence and joy on any downhill. You are perfectly seated in the middle of the mountain bike to control any situation and to easily pedal up all the steep hills on your ride.

The new geometry of the JAM Carbon

The new JAM is a consistent further development of its predecessor without losing the true nature of the JAM family. Having the THRON now as little sibling, we had the chance to make the JAM a bit more downhill-oriented. To put it plainly, the head angle became much slacker and is now 65° or 65,5° (with FLIP CHIP geo adjust). But the short rake of 44 mm makes it still easy to steer and play. To enhance the uphill performance, we changed the seat tube angle to 76° or 76,5° (FLIP CHIP geo adjust). As a notable remark, we measure the seat tube angle with a seating height of 750 mm to show the real seat tube angle. The steeper seat tube angle made it necessary to change the reach. The reach now measures 450 or 455 mm (FLIP CHIP geo adjust) in size M. It grew in comparison to its predecessor from 10 mm (size S) to 45 mm (XL). This bigger reach offers more room to move and stabilizes the bike at high speed. All these changes made the JAM a true all-mountain bike, feeling at home on any trail.


Highlights - Focus JAM 8.8

  • Light carbon frame with fully integrated C.I.S. cable routing and I.C.S. tool bag integration
  • 150 mm travel with new F.O.L.D. kinematics
  • Optimized for more progression: RockShox Revelation suspension fork and Deluxe Select + rear shock
  • Trail-ready: SRAM NX Eagle 1x12 shifting

Features

Optimized kinematics for strong progression
With the upgrade of our well-known F.O.L.D. kinematics, your JAM is ready to shred even more. We kept the well-liked sensitivity of the F.O.L.D. but changed the positioning of our kinematics within the frame for strong bottom-out resistance. The characteristics are completely progressive which results in a chassis that offers a lot of stability in rough terrain. This allows you to handle any trail while the chassis still provides comfort for long laps. Furthermore, the lower standover of the JAM gives you more space to play on the trail.

For your inner child
The JAM is made for your inner child: Playful and intuitive you get the most fun out of every ride. The geometry is well-balanced for your rides in tough terrain: An agile handling merges with a lot of safety resources of the chassis providing confidence in rough downhills. You are perfectly-seated in the middle of the lightweight carbon bike to be in control of any situation and to easily pedal up all the steep hills on your ride. The FLIP CHIP at your JAM's linkage can be used to adjust your geometry to an even more aggressive riding style. The small adjustment of the head angle from 65,5° to 65° changes your whole set-up making it even more downhill-oriented.

Integrated and lightweight
It's all about the details: In the down tube of the lightweight carbon bike, you can store your essentials thanks to our I.C.S. (Internal Compartment Solution) technology. One easy click and a cover on the down tube opens up. Within the down tube, your equipment fits in the integrated tool bag that you can easily take out if necessary. Furthermore, the specially developed C.I.S. (Cockpit Integration Solution) design ensures a clean cockpit and constantly seamless shifting and braking. All cables run from the handlebar into the stem and through the headset into the frame.


Technologies

F.O.L.D. | Upgrade
„We redefined our kinematics: The chassis now offers even more progression for better bottom-out resistance and more feedback from the trail.“ (Fabian Scholz, Lead Engineer)

As F.O.L.D. stands for FOCUS Optimized Linkage Design, the optimization never stops. The update of our F.O.L.D. offers more progression and adapts to the latest shock development. The main and guide link changed positions which results in a horizontal orientated shock. This means there is a lot more space in the front triangle to mount a big bottle and our tool bag. Another huge advantage of the new positioning is the lower standover giving you more freedom on technical trails. The kinematics changed from two phases to one that is completely progressive. The strong progression is key to a great riding experience giving you feedback from the trail and strong bottom-out resistance. Additionally, the shock is mounted via bearings to create the most sensitive suspension you can imagine. The updated F.O.L.D. gives you the confidence to control any trail no matter how fast you ride.

FLIP CHIP
The FLIP CHIP at our JAM‘s linkage can be used to adjust the geometry to an even more aggressive riding style. The small adjustment of the head angle from 65,5° to 65° changes your whole set-up making it even more downhill-oriented.

I.C.S.
In the down tube of the lightweight carbon bike, you can store your essentials thanks to our I.C.S. (Internal Compartment Solution) technology. One easy click and a cover on the down tube opens up. Within the down tube, your equipment fits in the integrated tool bag that you can easily take out if necessary.

C.I.S.
The specially developed C.I.S. (Cockpit Integration Solution) design makes the JAM‘s cockpit look super clean and ensures constantly seamless shifting and braking. All cables run from the handlebar into the stem and through the headset into the frame of the JAM.


Please note that pedals are not included!

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic and the resulting persistent disturbances in global supply chains, the illustrations and equipment information may differ from the actual bicycles.
The manufacturer reserves the right to replace components with components of equal quality.


The new FOCUS JAM - For your inner child

644013105
4000990420136
2023
Ausstattung des Produktes ...more

Configuration

Frame: Carbon front triangle, 7005 Aluminum rear triangle, 150mm F.O.L.D. GEN2 kinematic, PF92 BB, 148x12 thru axle, internal cable routing, Post Mount 180 mm
Frame material: Carbon mainframe, alloy rear triangle
Wheel size: 29"
Colour: Carbon raw silk
Fork: Rock Shox Revelation RC 29 Boost, DebonAir, 110x15 mm, 42 mm rake, 150 mm travel
Rear Shock: Rock Shox Deluxe Select +, 210 / 55 mm, hardware: 25.0 x 8.0 mm, no Bushing
Travel: 150 mm / 150 mm
Brakes: SRAM GUIDE T 200 mm / 200 mm
Headset: ACROS ZS56 / ZS56, FOCUS C.I.S. Integrated
Stem: FOCUS C.I.S. integrated, 50 mm, 0°, 35 mm, aluminium
Handlebar: Handlebar, 800 mm, rise: 35 mm, backsweep: 9°
Saddle: FOCUS Trail SL
Seatpost: Post Moderne dropper post PM-171, 31.6 mm
Crankset: Truvative Descendant 6K, 32T
Bottom bracket: Pressfit
Rear derailleur: SRAM NX Eagle, 12-speed
Gear shifters: SRAM SX Eagle, 12-speed
Cassette: Sram PG-1230 Eagle, 12-speed, 11-50T
Tyres: MAXXIS MINION DHF, 63-622
Front hub: Novatec D041, 15x110 mm thru axle
Rear hub: Novatec D462 Disc, 12x148 mm thru axle
Rims: RODI TRYP30 FOCUS, eyelets
Pedals: not included
Maximum total weight allowed: 110 kg (body weight + bike + equipment)
Weight: 15,30 kg

Geometrie des Produktes ...more

Geometrie

S (39)
M (42)
L (45)
XL (48)
766 mm
435 mm
76 °
390 mm
65 °
90 mm
570 mm
1166 mm
766 mm
435 mm
76 °
420 mm
65 °
100 mm
600 mm
1200 mm
766 mm
435 mm
76 °
450 mm
65 °
120 mm
635 mm
1239 mm
766 mm
435 mm
76 °
470 mm
65 °
140 mm
670 mm
1277 mm
Evaluations
    5 Stars _ (0)
    4 Stars _ (0)
    3 Stars _ (0)
    2 Stars _ (0)
    1 Stars _ (0)
To submit a rating, please log in. We do not check whether the rated item was purchased from us.
Last viewed

Der Artikel wurde erfolgreich hinzugefügt.
24 weitere Artikel in dieser KategorieVorschläge anzeigen
Benachrichtigen Sie mich, sobald der Artikel lieferbar ist.
UVP* 3.899,00 € € 2.199,00
gespart 44 %

inkl. 19% MwSt. zzgl. 29,99 € Versandkosten

Leasing für Arbeitnehmer

Möchten auch Sie Ihr neues Wunschbike über Ihren Arbeitgeber leasen und richtig Geld sparen? Dann informieren Sie Ihren Arbeitgeber schnellstmöglich über die Möglichkeiten von Jobrad oder BusinessBike

Einfach finanzieren

Schnell und einfach Ihren Traum erfüllen. Jetzt mit der Targobank unkompliziert finanzieren.
7.9 % Finanzierung bis 60 Monaten Laufzeit ab 44,48 €/p.M. ***

Wunschrate berechnen
Bitte wählen Sie eine Variante

Wird für Sie beim Hersteller bestellt. Die Lieferzeit beträgt mindestens 4 Wochen.

20106867
Focus JAM 8.8
Macht die Berge zu deinem Spielplatz: Das 150 mm All-Mountain-Fully Focus JAM 8.8 ist wie gemacht für dein inneres Kind. Mit dem Carbon-MTB hast du dank seinem verspielten und intuitiven Charakter maximalen Spaß auf jeder Fahrt. Agiles und direktes Handling verschmilzt mit jeder Menge Sicherheitsreserven des Fahrwerks, sodass du mit viel Selbstbewusstsein und Freude jede Abfahrt meisterst. Du sitzt perfekt in der Mitte des Mountainbikes, um jede Situation unter Kontrolle zu haben und um auch steile Berge auf deiner Fahrt einfach erklimmen zu können.

Die neue Geometrie des JAM Carbon

Das neue JAM ist eine konsequente Weiterentwicklung seines Vorgängers ohne den Charakter der JAM-Familie aus den Augen zu verlieren. Da Focus mit dem THRON jetzt ein kleines Geschwisterchen hat, konnten sie das JAM etwas abfahrtlastiger auslegen. Im Klartext heißt das, der Lenkwinkel ist mit 65°, bzw. 65,5° (mit FLIP CHIP Geo-Anpassung) deutlich flacher geworden. Dank kurzem 44 mm-Rake der Gabel lässt es sich aber immer noch spielerisch bewegen. Um die Bergauf-Performance zu verbessern, hat Focus beim JAM den Sitzwinkel auf 76°, bzw. 76,5° (FLIP CHIP Geo-Anpassung) erhöht. Wichtig zu wissen ist hierbei, dass Focus die Sitzwinkel auf Sitzhöhe 750 mm misst, um so den realen Sitzwinkel abzubilden. Durch den steileren Sitzwinkel mussten sie auch den Reach anpassen. Er misst jetzt 450, bzw. 455 mm (FLIP CHIP Geo-Anpassung) in Größe M. Er ist im Vergleich zu seinem Vorgänger über die Größen zwischen 10 (Größe S) und 45mm (XL) gewachsen. Der größere Reach lässt mehr Bewegungsraum und stabilisiert das Bike zudem bei hohen Geschwindigkeiten. All diese Änderungen machen das Focus JAM Carbon zu einem waschechten All-Mountain Bike, das sich in jedem Gelände wohl fühlt.


Highlights - Focus JAM 8.8

  • Leichter Carbon-Rahmen mit vollintegrierter C.I.S. Kabelführung und I.C.S. Zubehörtaschen-Integration
  • 150 Mm-Federweg mit neuer F.O.L.D. Kinematik
  • Optimiert auf mehr Progression: RockShox Revelation Federgabel und Deluxe Select+ Dämpfer
  • Trail-Ready: SRAM NX Eagle 1x12-Schaltung

Features

Optimierte Kinematik für starke Progression
Mit der Weiterentwicklung der bekannten F.O.L.D. Kinematik kannst du es mit deinem JAM jetzt noch heftiger krachen lassen. Focus hat die beliebte Sensibilität des F.O.L.D. beibehalten, aber die Positionierung der Kinematik im Rahmen verändert, um einen besseren Widerstand gegen Durchschläge zu bieten. Die Kennlinie ist komplett progressiv und sorgt für ein super-stabiles Fahrwerk im harten Gelände. Diese Eigenschaft erlaubt es dir, jeden Trail zu meistern, während das Fahrwerk dir immer noch genug Komfort für lange Trailrunden liefert. Außerdem sorgt eine niedrigere Überstandshöhe für mehr Freiraum, um mit deinem JAM auf dem Trail zu spielen.

Für das Kind in dir
Das JAM ist gemacht für das Kind in dir: Verspielt und intuitiv hast du maximal viel Spaß bei jeder Fahrt. Die Geometrie ist perfekt ausbalanciert für deine Fahrten im anspruchsvollen Gelände: Ein agiles Handling verschmilzt perfekt mit jeder Menge Sicherheitsreserven des Fahrwerks, die dir Selbstbewusstsein in anspruchsvollen Downhills geben. Du sitzt perfekt in der Mitte des leichten Carbon-Bikes, um jederzeit die Kontrolle über jede Situation zu haben und damit du auch steile Anstiege auf deiner Fahrt einfach erklimmen kannst. Mit dem FLIP CHIP an deiner Umlenkung kannst du deine Geometrie auf einen noch aggressiveren Fahrstil anpassen. Die kleine Anpassung des Lenkwinkels von 65,5° zu 65° verändert dein Set-up zu noch mehr Downhill-Potenz.

Integriert und leicht
Es kommt auf die Details an: Im Unterrohr des leichten Carbon-Bikes kannst du dank der I.C.S. (Internal Compartment Solution) Technologie all deine wesentlichen Teile unterbringen. Ein einfacher Klick und eine Abdeckung auf deinem Unterrohr öffnet sich. Im Unterrohr kannst du jetzt deine Ausrüstung in einer integrierten Zubehörtasche verstauen, die du bei Bedarf jederzeit herausnehmen kannst. Außerdem sorgt das eigens entwickelte C.I.S. Design für eine aufgeräumte Optik am Cockpit und gewährleistet stets einwandfreies Schalten und Bremsen. Alle Kabel laufen am Lenker in den Vorbau und durch den Steuersatz in den Rahmen.


Technologien

F.O.L.D. | Upgrade
"Wir haben unsere Kinematik weiterentwickelt: Der Hinterbau ist nun deutlich progressiver ausgelegt, so dass man einen besseren Durchschlagschutz und mehr Feedback vom Untergrund bekommt." (Fabian Scholz, Lead Engineer)

Da F.O.L.D. für FOCUS Optimized Linkage Design steht, hört die Optimierung nie auf. Das Update des F.O.L.D. bietet mehr Progression und passt sich der aktuellen Dämpfer-Entwicklung an. Main- und Guidelink haben die Position getauscht und ermöglichen so einen horizontal ausgerichteten Dämpfer. Das wiederum bedeutet, dass es mehr Platz im Rahmendreieck gibt, um eine große Flasche oder eine Zubehörtasche zu montieren. Ein großer Vorteil der Position ist die niedrigere Überstandshöhe, was dir wiederum mehr Bewegungsfreiheit gibt, wenn du anspruchsvolle Trails fährst. Die Kennlinie der Kinematik hat sich von zwei zu nur noch einer komplett progressiven Phase weiterentwickelt. Die starke Progression ist der Schlüssel zu einem großartigen Fahrerlebnis, das dir Rückmeldung vom Trail und einen starken Durchschlagschutz bietet. Außerdem ist die Dämpferverlängerung jetzt kugelgelagert, um dir die sensibelste Federung zu bieten, die du dir vorstellen kannst. Die F.O.L.D. Weiterentwicklung gibt dir das Selbstbewusstsein jeden Trail unter Kontrolle zu haben, egal wie schnell du fährst.

FLIP CHIP
Der FLIP CHIP an der Umlenkung des Focus JAM kann dazu genutzt werden, um die Geometrie auf eine noch aggressivere Fahrweise anzupassen. Die kleine Geometrie-Anpassung des Steuerwinkels von 65,5° auf 65° verändert dein komplettes Set-up hin zu noch mehr Abfahrtspotenz.

I.C.S.
Im Unterrohr des leichten Carbon- Bikes kannst du dank der I.C.S. (Internal Compartment Solution) Technologie all deine wesentlichen Teile unterbringen. Ein einfacher Klick und eine Abdeckung auf deinem Unterrohr öffnet sich. Im Unterrohr kannst du jetzt deine Ausrüstung in einer integrierten Zubehörtasche verstauen, die du bei Bedarf jederzeit herausnehmen kannst.

C.I.S. VORBAU
Das eigens entwickelte C.I.S. (Cockpit Integration Solution) Design sorgt für eine super aufgeräumte Optik am Cockpit und gewährleistet stets einwandfreies Schalten und Bremsen. Alle Kabel laufen am Lenker in den Vorbau und durch den Steuersatz in den Rahmen des JAMs.


Bitte beachte, dass im Lieferumfang keine Pedale enthalten sind!

The new FOCUS JAM - For your inner child

644013106
4000990420143
2023
Focus JAM 8.8
Macht die Berge zu deinem Spielplatz: Das 150 mm All-Mountain-Fully Focus JAM 8.8 ist wie gemacht für dein inneres Kind. Mit dem Carbon-MTB hast du dank seinem verspielten und intuitiven Charakter maximalen Spaß auf jeder Fahrt. Agiles und direktes Handling verschmilzt mit jeder Menge Sicherheitsreserven des Fahrwerks, sodass du mit viel Selbstbewusstsein und Freude jede Abfahrt meisterst. Du sitzt perfekt in der Mitte des Mountainbikes, um jede Situation unter Kontrolle zu haben und um auch steile Berge auf deiner Fahrt einfach erklimmen zu können.

Die neue Geometrie des JAM Carbon

Das neue JAM ist eine konsequente Weiterentwicklung seines Vorgängers ohne den Charakter der JAM-Familie aus den Augen zu verlieren. Da Focus mit dem THRON jetzt ein kleines Geschwisterchen hat, konnten sie das JAM etwas abfahrtlastiger auslegen. Im Klartext heißt das, der Lenkwinkel ist mit 65°, bzw. 65,5° (mit FLIP CHIP Geo-Anpassung) deutlich flacher geworden. Dank kurzem 44 mm-Rake der Gabel lässt es sich aber immer noch spielerisch bewegen. Um die Bergauf-Performance zu verbessern, hat Focus beim JAM den Sitzwinkel auf 76°, bzw. 76,5° (FLIP CHIP Geo-Anpassung) erhöht. Wichtig zu wissen ist hierbei, dass Focus die Sitzwinkel auf Sitzhöhe 750 mm misst, um so den realen Sitzwinkel abzubilden. Durch den steileren Sitzwinkel mussten sie auch den Reach anpassen. Er misst jetzt 450, bzw. 455 mm (FLIP CHIP Geo-Anpassung) in Größe M. Er ist im Vergleich zu seinem Vorgänger über die Größen zwischen 10 (Größe S) und 45mm (XL) gewachsen. Der größere Reach lässt mehr Bewegungsraum und stabilisiert das Bike zudem bei hohen Geschwindigkeiten. All diese Änderungen machen das Focus JAM Carbon zu einem waschechten All-Mountain Bike, das sich in jedem Gelände wohl fühlt.


Highlights - Focus JAM 8.8

  • Leichter Carbon-Rahmen mit vollintegrierter C.I.S. Kabelführung und I.C.S. Zubehörtaschen-Integration
  • 150 Mm-Federweg mit neuer F.O.L.D. Kinematik
  • Optimiert auf mehr Progression: RockShox Revelation Federgabel und Deluxe Select+ Dämpfer
  • Trail-Ready: SRAM NX Eagle 1x12-Schaltung

Features

Optimierte Kinematik für starke Progression
Mit der Weiterentwicklung der bekannten F.O.L.D. Kinematik kannst du es mit deinem JAM jetzt noch heftiger krachen lassen. Focus hat die beliebte Sensibilität des F.O.L.D. beibehalten, aber die Positionierung der Kinematik im Rahmen verändert, um einen besseren Widerstand gegen Durchschläge zu bieten. Die Kennlinie ist komplett progressiv und sorgt für ein super-stabiles Fahrwerk im harten Gelände. Diese Eigenschaft erlaubt es dir, jeden Trail zu meistern, während das Fahrwerk dir immer noch genug Komfort für lange Trailrunden liefert. Außerdem sorgt eine niedrigere Überstandshöhe für mehr Freiraum, um mit deinem JAM auf dem Trail zu spielen.

Für das Kind in dir
Das JAM ist gemacht für das Kind in dir: Verspielt und intuitiv hast du maximal viel Spaß bei jeder Fahrt. Die Geometrie ist perfekt ausbalanciert für deine Fahrten im anspruchsvollen Gelände: Ein agiles Handling verschmilzt perfekt mit jeder Menge Sicherheitsreserven des Fahrwerks, die dir Selbstbewusstsein in anspruchsvollen Downhills geben. Du sitzt perfekt in der Mitte des leichten Carbon-Bikes, um jederzeit die Kontrolle über jede Situation zu haben und damit du auch steile Anstiege auf deiner Fahrt einfach erklimmen kannst. Mit dem FLIP CHIP an deiner Umlenkung kannst du deine Geometrie auf einen noch aggressiveren Fahrstil anpassen. Die kleine Anpassung des Lenkwinkels von 65,5° zu 65° verändert dein Set-up zu noch mehr Downhill-Potenz.

Integriert und leicht
Es kommt auf die Details an: Im Unterrohr des leichten Carbon-Bikes kannst du dank der I.C.S. (Internal Compartment Solution) Technologie all deine wesentlichen Teile unterbringen. Ein einfacher Klick und eine Abdeckung auf deinem Unterrohr öffnet sich. Im Unterrohr kannst du jetzt deine Ausrüstung in einer integrierten Zubehörtasche verstauen, die du bei Bedarf jederzeit herausnehmen kannst. Außerdem sorgt das eigens entwickelte C.I.S. Design für eine aufgeräumte Optik am Cockpit und gewährleistet stets einwandfreies Schalten und Bremsen. Alle Kabel laufen am Lenker in den Vorbau und durch den Steuersatz in den Rahmen.


Technologien

F.O.L.D. | Upgrade
"Wir haben unsere Kinematik weiterentwickelt: Der Hinterbau ist nun deutlich progressiver ausgelegt, so dass man einen besseren Durchschlagschutz und mehr Feedback vom Untergrund bekommt." (Fabian Scholz, Lead Engineer)

Da F.O.L.D. für FOCUS Optimized Linkage Design steht, hört die Optimierung nie auf. Das Update des F.O.L.D. bietet mehr Progression und passt sich der aktuellen Dämpfer-Entwicklung an. Main- und Guidelink haben die Position getauscht und ermöglichen so einen horizontal ausgerichteten Dämpfer. Das wiederum bedeutet, dass es mehr Platz im Rahmendreieck gibt, um eine große Flasche oder eine Zubehörtasche zu montieren. Ein großer Vorteil der Position ist die niedrigere Überstandshöhe, was dir wiederum mehr Bewegungsfreiheit gibt, wenn du anspruchsvolle Trails fährst. Die Kennlinie der Kinematik hat sich von zwei zu nur noch einer komplett progressiven Phase weiterentwickelt. Die starke Progression ist der Schlüssel zu einem großartigen Fahrerlebnis, das dir Rückmeldung vom Trail und einen starken Durchschlagschutz bietet. Außerdem ist die Dämpferverlängerung jetzt kugelgelagert, um dir die sensibelste Federung zu bieten, die du dir vorstellen kannst. Die F.O.L.D. Weiterentwicklung gibt dir das Selbstbewusstsein jeden Trail unter Kontrolle zu haben, egal wie schnell du fährst.

FLIP CHIP
Der FLIP CHIP an der Umlenkung des Focus JAM kann dazu genutzt werden, um die Geometrie auf eine noch aggressivere Fahrweise anzupassen. Die kleine Geometrie-Anpassung des Steuerwinkels von 65,5° auf 65° verändert dein komplettes Set-up hin zu noch mehr Abfahrtspotenz.

I.C.S.
Im Unterrohr des leichten Carbon- Bikes kannst du dank der I.C.S. (Internal Compartment Solution) Technologie all deine wesentlichen Teile unterbringen. Ein einfacher Klick und eine Abdeckung auf deinem Unterrohr öffnet sich. Im Unterrohr kannst du jetzt deine Ausrüstung in einer integrierten Zubehörtasche verstauen, die du bei Bedarf jederzeit herausnehmen kannst.

C.I.S. VORBAU
Das eigens entwickelte C.I.S. (Cockpit Integration Solution) Design sorgt für eine super aufgeräumte Optik am Cockpit und gewährleistet stets einwandfreies Schalten und Bremsen. Alle Kabel laufen am Lenker in den Vorbau und durch den Steuersatz in den Rahmen des JAMs.


Bitte beachte, dass im Lieferumfang keine Pedale enthalten sind!

The new FOCUS JAM - For your inner child

644013106
4000990420143
2023
Ausstattung des Produktes ... mehr

Ausstattung

Rahmen: Carbon front triangle, 7005 Aluminum rear triangle, 150mm F.O.L.D. GEN2 kinematic, PF92 BB, 148x12 thru axle, internal cable routing, Post Mount 180 mm
Rahmenmaterial: Carbonfrontrahmen, Aluminium Hinterbau
Laufradgröße: 29"
Anzahl Gänge: 1 x 12
Farbe: Carbon raw silk
Gabel: Rock Shox Revelation RC 29 Boost, DebonAir, 110x15 mm, 42 mm rake, 150 mm travel
Dämpfer: Rock Shox Deluxe Select +, 210 / 55 mm, hardware: 25.0 x 8.0 mm, no Bushing
Federweg: 150 mm / 150 mm
Bremsen: SRAM GUIDE T 200 mm / 200 mm
Steuersatz: ACROS ZS56 / ZS56, FOCUS C.I.S. Integrated
Vorbau: FOCUS C.I.S. integrated, 50 mm, 0°, 35 mm, aluminium
Lenker: Handlebar, 800 mm, rise: 35 mm, backsweep: 9°
Sattel: FOCUS Trail SL
Sattelstütze: Post Moderne dropper post PM-171, 31.6 mm
Kurbel: Truvative Descendant 6K, 32T
Tretlager/Innenlager: Pressfit
Schaltwerk: SRAM NX Eagle, 12-speed
Schalthebel: SRAM SX Eagle, 12-speed
Kassette: Sram PG-1230 Eagle, 12-speed, 11-50T
Reifen: MAXXIS MINION DHF, 63-622
Nabe Vorderrad: Novatec D041, 15x110 mm thru axle
Nabe Hinterrad: Novatec D462 Disc, 12x148 mm thru axle
Felgen: RODI TRYP30 FOCUS, eyelets
Pedale: nicht im Lieferumfang enthalten
Zulässiges Gesamtgewicht: 110 kg (Körpergewicht + Fahrrad + Ausrüstung)
Gewicht Komplettrad: 15,30 kg

Geometrie des Produktes ... mehr

Geometrie

S (39)
M (42)
L (45)
XL (48)
766 mm
435 mm
76 °
390 mm
65 °
90 mm
570 mm
1166 mm
766 mm
435 mm
76 °
420 mm
65 °
100 mm
600 mm
1200 mm
766 mm
435 mm
76 °
450 mm
65 °
120 mm
635 mm
1239 mm
766 mm
435 mm
76 °
470 mm
65 °
140 mm
670 mm
1277 mm
Bewertungen
(1) jetzt bewerten
    5 Sterne 1 (1)
    4 Sterne _ (0)
    3 Sterne _ (0)
    2 Sterne _ (0)
    1 Sterne _ (0)

Habe es für meine Hometrail gekauft da ich mein alter zerscheppert habe. Fahr damit S2 - S3, nicht zu wild aber technisch viele passagen. Das Rad hat bis jetzt alles Überstanden und bei dem Preis auch fantastisch.

Zum Abgeben einer Bewertung, melden Sie sich bitte an! Wir prüfen nicht, ob der bewertete Artikel bei uns gekauft wurde.
Zuletzt angesehen